Silent Tracks...

While using Ardour recently Jack crashed after having two simultaneous sessions open at once.
After closing the sessions I reloaded them and they are now both silent…
The tracks play and there is visual peaks on the Master and Audio channel… but no sound.
My first question is has anyone else ran into this problem? and also is there a way to select either multiple files or tracks and copy them to a new session?
Exporting doesn’t work because it won’t leave the spaces between the audio files… Thank you for your kind responses in advance

Zeelox

1 Like

Well guys I appreciate all the help your sending my way.
One thing I can rule out for sure is the muting/soloing possibility. None are set to solo and none are muted.
As far as the routing thing goes I’m not very good at this. Is there a way to send me a screenshot of what my connection looks like. I’ve compared the settings from other sessions and they look identical… Could you explain in detail how to make sure it is routed properly?
Runaway, do you want the .bak file in the sessions folder? or is it a different file?
I have a feeling it is either a bug with the master track or one of the plugins… is it possible to delete the master track and insert a new one? Or would it make any difference to delete the plugins? I tried deactivating them with no success. Thanks a lot guys

@zeelox: you can get a snapshot of the routing with this command, in a terminal window: jack_lsp -c

Here’s the info:

system:capture_1
ardour:Audio 3/in 1
system:capture_2
system:playback_1
ardour:click/out 1
ardour:auditioner/out 1
system:playback_2
ardour:auditioner/out 2
ardour:master/in 1
ardour:Audio 12/out 1
ardour:Audio 11/out 1
ardour:Audio 10/out 1
ardour:Audio 9/out 1
ardour:Audio 8/out 1
ardour:Audio 7/out 1
ardour:Audio 6/out 1
ardour:Audio 5/out 1
ardour:Audio 4/out 1
ardour:Audio 3/out 1
ardour:Audio 2/out 1
ardour:Audio 1/out 1
ardour:master/in 2
ardour:Audio 12/out 2
ardour:Audio 11/out 2
ardour:Audio 10/out 2