Would someone be interested in doing an Ardour instructional series?

I think a sectional video series on using Ardour would be a really helpful thing for a lot of people. Even just a few minutes on occasion on YouTube would do the trick. It would be awesome to actually watch the entire process of setup,recording, and mixing done by an Ardour expert from scratch. It certainly could clear some of the easy stuff out of the forums, and teach us all a thing or two as well. A peek inside a real studio running Ardour would be cool too!

What do you guys think? Any takers?

I would really like if someone spent the effort to do this. Hopefully somebody is able to sometime.

I’d like to third this request for some instructional vids as I think it’d be of great benefit to the Ardour and Linux Audio/Multimedia communities. I would do one myself, but I’m really new to Ardour and only know the very basics right now- I still have lots of questions myself but I thought I’d give a few suggestions and tips for any who would be up to the task of producing an instructional video.

There are two tools which would come in extremely handy for anyone doing this and that is gtkrecordmydesktop (which would allow you to record your desktop actions as well as a voiceover to a .ogg theora in realtime) and the Zoom feature under Compiz (normally activated by holding the Windows key and scrolling mouse wheel). This zoom feature will be very handy for making clear exactly what button is being pushed as Ardour does need a decent-sized desktop to be used properly (at least 1024x768) and this is a much higher res than what will be shown on sites like Google Video and so the pixellization would make the image/controls difficult to discern otherwise. Cinelerra or Blender could be used to edit it together and remember winff is your Linux video conversion friend!