Would like to find code and compile only one library

Hi.

At first, I’m going to introduce myself. I’m a non developer musician that likes a lot the IT world. I used Ardour since the last 6 years. I’m also involved in other project, a OS, called ReactOS, that want to run Windows software and hardware.
Comming to the point, I tested Ardour under this “alternative OS” but it hangs just at the startup first window appear. And also do the successive versions of the software (tested from 5.12 to 6.9) at the same exact point.

I tried to experiment with it and I found that the probably cause of this issue is the libgdk-win32-2.0.0.dll. If I substitute this file with the one with the same name available in the GNOME GTK bundle from the repo (and also intl.dll), the program is able to start.

I have two things for ask for:
I only want to have the source of this file (libgdk-win32-2.0.0.dll from Ardour, that I guess is touched or fitted to be lighter or good for Ardour) and if you consider a little instructions of a little croscompile under linux to Windows target. I know the quoted versions are not the last of Ardour, and maybe you really don’t care the ROS project, but I’m very interested on find the aim of the bug.

Thanks you really much.

libgdk comes with gtk+, however building gtk/gdk depends on a whole lot of other dependencies, notably glib, pango, cairo, which in turn depend on yet others…

What is the actual issue with the binary from ardour.org, how does it manifest?

A guess, perhaps: 0005605: Hangs while starting at loading UI config files - Ardour Bug Tracker

It’s a bug in ReactOS, not in Ardour AFAIK.

The behaviour of the issue is that the Welcome (first start) windows hangs with the cursor charging and never works again. Happens also with the gtk-demo.exe if I try to run it in the same Bin folder that have Ardour.