Subscription and Sound

As a Newbie, I have a couple of questions.
I have subscribed to Adour. Do I now need to re-download the software or is there some other way that I can stop the ‘no sound’ messages?
I am connecting a Behringer XR18 via USB to my PC. All is good and Adour recognizes the inputs and out puts. The problem is I cannot hear the playback on my headphones. I have tried re-routing the Master out but only the XR18 channels are shown and not the sound card.
Would appreciate any suggestions.

Yes the full build and demo build are actually two different builds.

This sounds like you are trying to use the headphones on the built in sound card on your computer, can you connect them to the XR18 instead? Ardour will only use a single sound card in most cases to prevent issues from clock sync.

Seablade

Thanks very much for your quick response. Will try to set that up. Its a pity though - not least because my headphone jack is not the same size as the one on the berringer :frowning:

In Ardour 6 you can choose different input and output devices in the audio setup dialog. Not sure how the latency and the sync is in those cases.

Thanks for your responses. I have learned a few things since I started this journey. The most important one is that you don’t have the option to use the computer for monitoring. It has to be done on the XR18 and you have to redirect your results back to the XR18.
Sadly it appears that Adour is not all that keen on windows users and is more geared towards Linux and Apple. I have moved on to Reaper which to me seems more intuitive particularly in the handling of VST files. Many thanks for your help guys!

Your description of the monitoring situation is incorrect.