Startup projects which contain ardour

Hi.
I would like to use ardour to create music together with other tools like renoise and qsynth. I’m just getting started on all this and I’m already quite familiar with linux.
Now my question is how can I get a simple possibility to restore a stored project that I was working on?
I thought that a simple possibility would be to write a bash startup-script for each project containing the programs and the corresponding project-file as the argument.
The question here would in what sequence to startup the programs (ie qjackctl, ardour,rosegarden,…).
And then (I suppose after having started up all the programs) how do I restore the jack-connections? Is there some console command for this?

I looked around the net in order to maybe find some example scripts or something, but to no avail? So is this even possible (I suppose yes) and if so what would be the best way? And could someone maybe point me in the right direction by either giving me a link or even posting his on startup script as an example?
I would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks,
Michael

To have something like total recall is one of the holy grails of Linux Audio today. The LASH-project attempts to make it happen but with not much success as of now. The task is somewhat more complex than it appeares at first glance. Thus LASH is working but it needs to be supported by all apps involved and only a minority does. It also does not work stable enough for production needs.

So your idea to use static scripts to start up complex sessions is indeed the only way to go as of now. I made up some scripts like this, that start complex scenarios but to be perfectly honest: I use them seldom because they limit the flexibility too much.

http://gnupc.de/~zettberlin/law/silur/bin/