I’m in intensive use of many tracks and regions in a session.
I deleted part of my project with a hundred of regions in ~20 tracks, and I thought the region will still appear in regions list. Then I discovered sources list. I concluded:
- Sources are the files recorded / imported (in …/session/interchange/session/audiofiles/)
- Regions are the regions that are existing and that used to exist within the session
But after deleting these regions, they don’t appear neither in sources nor in regions, but obviously remain in …/audionfiles.
Can anybody explains the behaviour of the lists?