[SOLVED] Freezing busses ouput?

Hello I’m fairly new to ardour but I know a few other daws and here’s a function I searched for and didn’t find answers.
Basically I want to simply freeze the output of busses, because ie I have let’s say 8 guitars tracks with DI. The amp sims take up loads of cpu, and they go to a rythm bus which feed a Guit sum bus (with leads etc)
The only things I ve found are exporting the tracks, but I tried the opacity layering but obviously with mono tracks panned it doesn’t work. I’ve also tried creating an audio track and setting the exports in the routing window, but I have a loss unless I hard pan everything which isn’t working with tom tracks for example.
Is there a simple way like selecting tracks right click somewhere and freeze them ? It’s such a simple task and effecient way to do rather than bouncing multiple kick tracks, then snare tracks then guitars etc etc ?
Thank you for taking the time to answer me :slight_smile:

Or at least freeze multiple tracks at once (like all seperate drum elements, guitars etc)and being able to merge some (like all guitars together)?

Part of the definition of a bus is that it an object without any associated data on disk. Contrast with a track, which does have associated data on disk.

Consequently, it is impossible to “freeze a bus”, because the bus has no data that it owns/controls. It is just for real time processing of its input signals.

I’m used to folders that’s why, but is there a way to freeze multiple tracks, and an other way to merge them ?

I think that before trying to answer that, it would be good to have a clearer picture of what per-track processing and what bus-level processing you need/want to do.

Well for instance, I have this track, which has 4 kick mics plus a midi track, 5 snares tracks including overdubds and also a midi track, some toms, tons of over head tracks, Bass tracks, 8 guitars DI, vocals, fx etc