Set output and input properly in Ardour using Jack

Hi, I need help with Ardour.
I’ve installed Ardour in linux mint and I’ve installed also jack, or also called QjackCtl.
I’m a beginner and I can’t figure out how to manage input and output.
My purpose is to record on a backing track that I’ve imported, an instrument recorded with my Zoom H2 microphone.
I’ve connected my microphone by usb, using it as i/o device.
The problem is that I want to listen the backing track and my instrument coming out from my pc. However, no matter what I do, the audio is coming out from the mic’s phone output.
Can someone help me, please?

I will copy in advice that Paul has posted previously, it may help:
run this command in a terminal window: cd /tmp && wget http://jackaudio.org/downloads/adevices.sh && bash ./adevices.sh
Then paste the output. The command will not modify your system, but will show us all your audio interface hardware and what software is using which interfaces.

If all devices are shown as “closed” then Ardour should be able to open any device. Perhaps it will show “used by: pulseaudio” on the same device you are trying to use with Ardour, or perhaps something else.

I tried the configuration stewe wants. Zoom H2 as input and laptop soundcard as output as i described before and it works, But of course what vasakq is a solution also. @stewe: I you want to know more about music with linux, look at www.penguinproducer.com and there for the manuals or the tutorials

I have Ardour 5.12.0 running under Linux. All was well using ALSA for all sound IO. As in I created some projects and ran those and audio worked very well.
I quit out of Ardour5 and launched Audacity (in order to generate some tones). (No hissing please)
On launching Audacity, I got some error messages related to Pulse Audio.
I launched the pulseaudio daemon, and audacity still had issues.
I quit out of Audacity and re-launched Ardour.