Problems routing sound to MBP's internal soundcard

I’m new to Ardour and have some problems routing the audio.

In the “Audio Setup” tab in the “Session Control” window (the first window that appears after starting Ardour) I can only select ‘Soundflower’ as an interface for some strange reason. I selected “CoreAudio” as the driver and the only choices I get for the interface are “Soundflower (2ch)” and “Soundflower (16ch)”.

Is there a way to route audio to my internal soundcard directly instead of going trough “Soundflower”?

I’ve looked at Jack’s routing but nothing there seems to be going to Soundflower.

(I’m on OSX 10.6.6, MBP (late 2010), Ardour 2.8.11)

In downloading Ardour, on one of the pages, you were likely instructed to read here…

http://ardour.org/first_time_osx_native

On that page you will find instructions for creating an aggregate device;) The entire page is considered mandatory reading for OS X users however.

You can find more detailed instructions here…
http://en.flossmanuals.net/Ardour/StartUtilityAudioMidiSetupOSX

And I recommend reading that second link entirely(As in the entire manual) as well.

Seablade

Seablade’s answer is better so I removed mine,
can’t seem to delete this

Thank you very much. Problem solved. I must have overlooked the part.

I’m wondering though why this is no issue with other sequencers. Must be related to the use of Jack but why is a mystery to me.

Simple reason, long explanation.