NOOB! (with questions)

Hello everyone. I am VERY new to this, but getting along ok. I have a few questions. On the Ardour homepage, the mixer looks killer! How do I get my mixer to look like that? How do I get into the music composing section of hydrogen, I want to score some orchestra. Is there a plugin for an LA2A or M610? I have a Scully 280-8 one inch tape recorder and am willing to trade time on my machine for help! (great machine by the way; used for More Than a Feeling and Whole Lotta Love/Stax sessions)

Is there a book available for Ardour?

Are we part of revolution or what? This is friggin great. I am glad I got to try this before I donate/buy some books/t shirts? Are they available?

Is there a vocal harmonizer plug in?
Is there a bundle of plugins for basics?

I have so many questions. I would like to thank the inventor, Bravo! how about an encore? This may be the biggest thing since ProTool(s)l!!! lol I heard they are a little mad.

My biggest problem was installing it (not knowing how to use synaptic) I was lost for about 2 months.

Oh thanks a lot for analyzing me peder! lol Very good, by the way. The “900 mhz computer” is only an experiment with linux and ardour by the way, this is my first introduction to linux; I started running it a month ago.

And yes I got interested and joined a year ago, but am now only just posting, I just got started.

And yes I have a Scully and thanks for the advice I will check into that.

Nope, not selling physical enhancement drugs either. Just a 34 year old physics student who decided on something I wanted to do.

I like tape recording for the sound and minimal processing capabilities.

Not a “prank thread” either.

But I was, and still am “full of excitement and praise” and most likely will be in the future, thank you for emphasizing that. I would very much like an Ardour T-shirt! I like the plug-ins that are for sale as well, they look great.

Thanks for your help.