No lv2 GUI ? on opensuse tumbleweed

I am trying to use, the redzeppelin drumkit. (lv2)

As far as I can tell its loaded, but I don’t hear any sound.

I do have sound when I load an older project were I imported a midi file.

I am totally new to ardour so cant rule out, I am doing something wrong.

Another issue though, were is the GUI of the plugin?

OpenSUSE tumbleweed, geekos Daw.

Is there a way for me to find out, if this is an compile problem ? Then I know who to contact.
(my friends of Geekos Daw)

Did you verify that the audio output of the channel is connected to the master bus?
What are you using to generate MIDI note data?

1 Like

Hi, for the GUI, double click on the plugin. Then check if this track is connected to the Master Bus and the Master Bus is connected to an output. Everything works well on TW.

1 Like

Thank you, I am 99% sure, its not connected to the master bus channel.
So something to investigate.

I also found the ardour demo version, which I can use to test if the gui not showing is an compile issue.

Progress. But I also see Daniele1971 respond, and she is on tumbleweed too.

So its an PBKAC error.

Thank you both :slightly_smiling_face:

I still have to fix it, but I am starting to understand the problem.

I either managed to create a new midi track which did not connect to master or I somehow managed to disconnect the plugin.

While watching UNFA’s Ardour midi master class again, I noticed two things.

Unfa is using a scarlett focus too, but his Ardour settings differ.
He has both midi out and midi in, set to the focus.

My Ardour is not for midi in. :slightly_smiling_face:

Ardour is still fighting me, lets call it I have a lot to learn.

After starting a new project, and selecting empty template, it all worked out of the box.
The redzeppelin drumkit is working fine, although I still struggle with the piano roll.

What went wrong the first time ? I selected an advances template… So no auto connect to the masterbus.