Music Notations for Midi

I’m new to Ardour. I like what I’ve seen in Ardour so far, it’s one of the most advanced DAW’s I’ve seen in Linux. I’m more used to using Cakewalk Sonar, and so I find myself comparing the features of Ardour to Cakewalk. In Cakewalk, there is a built in feature to see Midi tracks in editable Music Notation form on a Music Sheet. In Ardour, I found out how to use the Step Entry for Midi (by right clicking on the record button), how to directly add notes to tracks, and referencing the piano board to the left hand side. While this is useful, I would like to edit Midi tracks by music notation. I would also like to print the music notations for the musicians that play my tracks. Does Ardour have this feature? If not, will this feature be added? Any help that can be offered would be greatly appreciated!

Update Edit:

I got some help in the Ardour IRC as well, and am sharing it here for others. There was an initial confusion about what I was using Midi for.