"Mundo Lunar" - Playlist made with Ardour

Hi there,

I’ve been using Ardour for two years to make music and I’d love to share with you some of my work:

This playlist is called “Mundo Lunar”, and is an album project of mine.

I’ve written and am performing in every song. The drums and percussion were made with Hydrogen and there’s some MIDI here and there.

It has been some pretty hard work to put this together, but I’m working to became a better producer. Let’s see what happens in the future.

Hope you like and feel free to comment.

Thanks,

Pierre Dechery
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil.

1 Like

Nice. From a quick listen I like Folha No Vento best.

I think the electronic drums get more in the way than helping. It mostly distracts from your elegant guitar playing. I’d expect some hand-played percussion or shakers would be preferable for all those tunes.

Most other MIDI instruments that are sparsely used are fine though. I like the piano and vibraphone on Versos Incertos.

Mixing wise there’s a bit too much reverb for my taste, and the shaker in Versos Incertos is way to prominent in the heights. Perhaps a bit more EQ here and there and a bit more low-end to the overall mix… I like the guitar sound though.

Thanks for sharing!

1 Like

Hi @x42

I agree about the drums. Most of the time, in this particular genre, percussion can do the job better, but electronic drums also can be good. Maybe it’s a matter of mixing, getting the right samples and playing them better of course.

Thanks for hearing and for the compliment. I’m more of a guitar player than a producer but in the last years I decided to learn the basics of production and I’m working hard since then.

There will be new mixes for sure.

[]s

Pierre

Hi @pdechery,