Metal Creation with Ardour

Hello all.

Here’s a link to my latest creation made with Ardour:

To give a little background; I’m a hobbyist making a bit of music for fun. All software used is linux based. Drums are Hydrogen generated. I play guitar and bass, and then make some rough noises into an SM57 to act as vocals. Everything is recorded into Ardour 3 and then I spend a few weeks on and off trying to make it sound somewhere near what I originally intended. Currently I am mainly using the Calf plugins except for EQ - for that I use the TAP EQ.
You can tell by listening that I’m not very good at any aspect of this but I am trying to better myself. So in that spirit, if anyone fancies giving me some constructive criticism I would be very appreciative. I’m not easily offended so feel free to be honest about what you think.

Cheers,

3 Likes

Hey this is actually pretty good!

Nothing i could really say could be improved on. Very convincing drums, nice tight guitar and bass. And the vocals are very good.

The mix is well balanced too,.

Hi Guys,