I just started contributing to Ardour and therefore got the latest version, 6.5
I’m using Ubuntu Studio 20.10 and it comes with Ardour 6.3 pre-installed.
Should I remove 6.3 or does it not matter?
I notice projects that I made originally in 6.3 open by default in 6.3, if I remove it will they not automatically open in 6.5 if 6.3 is no longer there?
I can right click on them and Open With 6.5 and they open fine, but I forget which ones are which, so I don’t always remember to do that, so I figure if I remove 6.3, I don’t have to remember.
What would happen to my templates made in 6.3 if I remove 6.3?
Sorry, so many questions, and I know I could just keep both and not worry, but I prefer to remove older versions of software if they are no longer needed.