Error trying to build ardourvst 2.5 in a 32 bits chroot

Hi.

I was trying to build ardourvst 2.5 in a 32bits chroot on my Debian amd64, but i got this error message :

libs/pbd/fpu.cc: In constructor 'PBD::FPU::FPU()': libs/pbd/fpu.cc:66: warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing rules {standard input}: Assembler messages: {standard input}:117: Error: bad register name `%rbx' {standard input}:118: Error: bad register name `%rax' {standard input}:120: Error: bad register name `%rdx' {standard input}:121: Error: bad register name `%rbx' {standard input}:212: Error: bad register name `%rbx' {standard input}:213: Error: bad register name `%rax' {standard input}:215: Error: bad register name `%rdx' {standard input}:216: Error: bad register name `%rbx' scons: *** [libs/pbd/fpu.os] Error 1 scons: building terminated because of errors.

I’m not an expert, so does someone what i did wrong?

Thanx for your help.

I have no idea. I can tell you that is much more likely that its a problem with your build setup, since I build ardour on an amd64 platform all the time. It may be that the build system for arodur is not able to correctly identify your chroot-ed environment as a 32 bit one, and thus attempts to use the 64 bit branch of the FPU-management code. I am not sure that chroot can alter the way that the processor type will be perceived (its determined by reading /proc/cpuinfo)

Yes, actually when i start the building i can read something like :

detected DIST_TARGET=x86_64

So is there a way to fix it? Or do i make a dual boot with a 32bit OS?

I changed the file SConstruct and replaced the line 684

env['DIST_TARGET'] = 'x86_64' by env['DIST_TARGET'] = 'i686'

and it built ardourvst in my chroot.

But.

After configuring jackd in the chroot, i start it :