Crashing on second load of project

Hello everyone,

I am pretty new to this software and I am needing to use it to complete a college project due on the 17th. I have this issue with a project file that has been converted from OMF using AATranslator. It opens just fine on first load, mentions some missing plugin and that the project is for an older version of Ardour, but when I just press okay, it opens, recognises all the sound files and the like just fine.

Another issue at this stage is that with this one specific project, I see the audio playing in the meter but, it doesn’t actually play through the speakers on my laptop; this is not the case when I import a sound file into a new project so I’m not sure what’s going on there either.

Anyway, once I close it and try to reload, it gives me that same pop-up about a missing plugin. I press okay and it crashes immediately after.

This is what happens what happens in the terminal when loading the project the second time.

WARNING: Your system has a limit for maximum amount of locked memory!
         This might cause Ardour to run out of memory before your system runs
         out of memory. You can view the memory limit with 'ulimit -l', and it
         is normally controlled by /etc/security/limits.conf

WARNING: Could not check your glib-2.0 for mutex locking atomic operations.

Ardour6.9.0 (built using 6.9 and GCC version 11.2.0)
Ardour: [INFO]: Your system is configured to limit Ardour to 1048576 open files
Ardour: [INFO]: Loading system configuration file /app/etc/ardour6/system_config
Ardour: [INFO]: Loading user configuration file /home/dc8650/.var/app/org.ardour.Ardour/config/ardour6/config
Ardour: [INFO]: CPU vendor: GenuineIntel
Ardour: [INFO]: AVX-capable processor
Ardour: [INFO]: AVX with FMA capable processor
Ardour: [INFO]: CPU brand: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8650U CPU @ 1.90GHz
Ardour: [INFO]: Using AVX and FMA optimized routines