Connecting an effects board to Audio track

Hi,
I am a beginner at both music in general and Ardour in particular. I am using Ardour version 7.1 installed from the Manjaro Linux repo. I am using pipewire for the audio connections.
I have an old guitar effects board (Boss GT-10) that I am trying to connect to Ardour and record audio from. The board is connected using USB to the computer and is identified by the system properly. However, when I connect the board to the audio track input, there is no audio coming through. I was able to connect the board to Audacity and record there. I was also able to make a direct connection to my headphones. I also tried recording using Traktion Waveform 12, but failed there as well in a similar fashion to Ardour, so it may not be an Ardour only issue, but something that is more systematic.
I have been unable to solve this by myself, so a tip from the pros as to how to debug it further will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

Update: I did manage to record using the same environment on the current ZRythm beta. What can be wrong?

There are several inter-related things to check.

Does that mean Ardour is using the JACK backend?

Is the Boss device the only audio device? I do not know how Pipewire currently handles resampling a second interface for use with a primary interface. Jackd either v1 or v2 has an internal zalsa client for that, or can use the external zita_alsain/zita_alsaout programs to bridge audio from a second interface into the primary clock domain.

If the Boss device is the only audio device, did you select for Ardour to handle monitoring or for hardware monitoring of inputs when you setup the audio backend? If you selected hardware monitoring then you will need to use whatever control exists on the audio device to blend the incoming audio and the playback audio from Ardour together for listening.
If the Boss device does not have that feature, you will need to enable the software monitoring in the backend setup.