Bundling effects for reuse? (and temporary application)

I’ve been acquainted with Ardour recently and it’s fantastic. I’m mostly learning by trial-and-error and googling around, and I want to ask you experts about a few related use cases I’ve encountered, to see if you have a neater workflow. I have no experience with other DAWs, only with old MIDI sequencing. The basic problem is creating a chain of effects for reuse. For example, a filter + compressor + reverb + etc. I see no way of “logically” creating a bundle, nor of copying plugins from a track to another, so I end saving in each individual plugin a preset for each desired configuration, having these plugins in favorites, and re-adding all of them when needed, selecting the preset.

Second problem: for applying momentarily (for a few seconds of the session) such a bundle, I haven’t found a better way than having a dedicated bus with the effect chain, and automating the fader. I haven’t found a way (I don’t think there is one) of tying plugins to regions. Not sure if that would be commonly useful though.

Finally, if I want to momentarily replace the original track with the filtered one (instead of adding the output of both), I use the sjh crossfade plugin on the dedicated bus, having a sidechain insert from the original track. I do this to use only one automation parameter (the crossfade) instead of the two faders in both tracks. Only quirk of this thing is that I need a dedicated bus for each track receiving the effect bundle, if its application overlaps.

(Incidentally, I saw in very old posts that plugin enable/disable automation was on the table, but I don’t think it is in v5? Many effects don’t have the dry/wet saving option.)

So, basically, would you do something differently? Thank you for any feedback!