Best Interface for my setup

Hi there!
I am new to recording, so please forgive my potentially stupid questions :slight_smile:
So here is, what I want to do.
Right now, I am running Ubuntu with an internal soundcard configured to use pulseaudio.
For recording, I want to get a second sound card/ audio interface which is fully supported by jackd. I.e., jack should not crash every hour like with my current sound card.
To be able to watch youtube videos, etc. I want to keep the internal card and pulseaudio running at all time and then route the output to the new interface which is connected to headphones and active monitors. I guess the best way to do this would be to use S/PDIF, because jack-sink for pulseaudio is not stable on my system.
Besides to this requirement, I want to be able to record two guitars and a mic at the same time, as well as hyrdogen or an external drum machine like a boss DR.
The guitars are either electric and I run them through two amps with speaker simulation (like line6 pods) or pick off the the dry signal from the guitar and run it through guitarix or a VST plugin (if it works). I guess in the later case I need at least two preamps, while in the first case I need two line-ins, am I right?
So to summarize: I seek an soundcard or audio interface which lets me:

• record the output from my internal sound card
  • record two guitars, either amplified or dry signal and run it through a software amplifier (but never more than two electric guitars at once)
  • record a mic (vocal or acoustic guitar)
  • record jack-compatible software like hydrogen, mplayer
  • maybe record an external drum machine like boss DR
  • all of the above at the same time in separate channels
  • output a mix of all the above to headphones and/or monitors. Maybe it would come in handy to have the headphones and the monitors output different mixes simultaneously.