Ardour newbie : process to get rid of "silent break"?

Hi there,
I am a French newbie, using Ardour with Ubuntu for several weeks, for “playing”, not for professionnal use.
I really enjoy the software and want to use it more and more.
I am OK to make a donation, in order to become an “official” user of Ardour and to get rid of the “silent break” .
I don’t understand the process. What will happen when i will donate 25 $ ? How will the silent break disappear ? Will I receive a “secret key” which unlock Ardour ? Or will I have to download and install an “unlocked” version of Ardour ?
Thanks a lot for helping.
Best regards,
Dom.

Or will I have to download and install an “unlocked” version of Ardour ?

Oui.

Best regards.

Ok, let’s go !

Thanks a lot for your reply.

Donating will not provide you a full version of Ardour. You will instead need to purchase it or become a subscriber. The donation system is there for people who want to provide additional financial support without receiving anything in return. You can purchase a full version of Ardour for as little as a dollar, but donating $45 will entitle you to receive updates through the next major version (someone please correct me if I am wrong about that). A subscription gives you unlimited access to the download system for as long as your subscription is active.

https://community.ardour.org/realfaq

In the last post, Gunther says :
“Donating will not provide you a full version of Ardour”
“Donating $45 will entitle you to receive updates…”
Perhaps I’m not fluent with English language, but this is confusing for me.

I prefer donating $50 than subscribing $1/month, it’s simplest for me when managing my bank account.

So, if I donate $50, will I be entitled to download a full version of Ardour without the “silent break” ?
Thanks in advance,
Dom

Here is everything explained:

https://community.ardour.org/download_form

Please click on download and select your OS. Then you can choose.