Ardour doesn't recognize CollaB3 VST

Hi, I’ve just subscribe to Ardour and downloaded de program version 6.7. Also, I’ve downloaded the CollaB3 organ from Sampleson site, in order to have it working on Ardour, as LV2 or LxVST. On Sampleson website appears that it’s able to have in working as VST on Linux. Installing on Terminal I’ve installed de VST file in /usr/lib/vst . That’s the folder with my LxVST plugins, already recognized by Ardour. Don’t know how to make Ardour to recognize this one.
Thanks for your amazing work.

It works for me, I have it installed in ~/.vst

Perhaps re-scan plugins? Preferences > Plugins > Scan?
Maybe also clear cache and blacklist in Preferences > Plugins > VST.

On my setup this gets installed w/o the correct permissions.
Try # chmod a+xr CollaB3.so

Thanks. I’ve tried already, but with no results.

Just tried this, and still not appearing in the plugin selector list. I’m just a musician, not a tech expert, but with some internet searchings and help on forums, some copy-paste, etc, I usually achieve to make the things work properly. But with this I have no idea what I’m doing wrong, so far.
Thank you anyway for your help. And forgive my writing in english, I’m spanish and sometimes my expression is not the best.

Which OS are you using?

I’m with Ubuntu Studio 20.04.2.

Have you tried it in another DAW or Carla?

I don’t even know how to use Carla. XD. I"m kinda newby. I used a installing tutorial here Installation guide - Libre Wave
When it comes to enter the location to instal the plugin, how did you do then? I entered the file path I guessed it was correct. The same I’ve got the rest of the LXVSTs.

I’ll try to get into Carla and see what happens.

I entered /home/dave/.vst