Ardour and LADSPA Trigger Plug in

i’ve installed the deb file from the official page but i cant find it on Ardour’s plug in manager , someone can help? im using ubuntu studio 12.10

I think, but am not totally certain, that you folks have a misunderstanding of what the LADSPA trigger plugin does. But then again, I have no idea what it does, so …

@miguel325: so the problem seems to be worked out.
As Dr. Zoidberg would have put it: Hooray! Another plugin that is loaded perfectly correct by Ardour even though it is, in itself, dysfunctional!

@zettberlin Yes, my system is 64bit, that is the problem then i’ll try to build it myself(if i can LOL) , i wonder if there is another plugin for the same purpose,
thank you very much for taking your time to help , please let me know if you find a solution for the sound, cheers.

@zettberlin I managed to build the plugin from source(i’m not very experienced doing things like that) and now Ardour lets me select the plugin from the manager but makes no effect on my drum track(seems like the plugin doesn’t get signal to trigger the sounds) as expected from your answer , its a shame i dont know about programming to solve it , maybe on 32bit will work.

cheers,

Miguel.

@miguel325 If the trigger.so file is in this folder, then the deb-package worked OK and the plugin is where it supposed to be.

I have tried it myself and see, that Ardour does not load trigger.so, throwing a message regarding a invalid ELF class, that means, that the deb-package from Sourceforge is for 32bit only while my system is 64bit.

Could this be the case in your installation too?

Anyway I have downloaded and build the tar-gz archives from the files section of triggers sourceforge site and Ardour shows and accepts the plugin OK so it may be an issue with the 32/64bit formats.
BTW: the plugin looks like working still I fail to make it play any sounds…