any one knows online jamsessions sites.

I am not sure if this is the right forums to ask but I been thinking of trying to find a site where useres are allowed to be creating jamsessions . I cant afford any pricing on such service so it shall have to be free. also I been a linux user for some time and while I still have a xp set up and use sonar 4 I will also want it to be possible to use as example ardour to record tracks and upload.

I am used to sitting at home and record my own songs but need to play with others to become better guitarist . also I am not a proffesional in anyway. strictly hobby based interests.

anyone knows any sites to recommend. .

I folks, just wanted to throw my two cents in here. I have been around the net quite a bit and tried many collaboration sites and live jamming sites. Online Jam Sessions is by far the best there is and has a fairly steady stream of people jamming on there now compared to these others mentioned. d-live-entertainment.com isn’t even a site meant for this and never has anyone there.
I find it un-cool and in lack of taste to try scamming members from Online Jam Sessions to take them somewhere else that may have a similar feature but not even close to all of what OJS offers.

OJS is money well spent and I recommend them over all the rest! Hope you all come try it out when you have a chance. Look forward to jamming with you. All of these sites have to pay for upkeep and servers so $50 a year is very reasonable!