Americana from the Northeast U.S.

Hi!
I would invite feedback on this recording particularly the mix.

Also, if anyone can suggest any online resources for studying audio engineering that would be appreciated.

Thanks!

What a great song, have you written it yourself ? I really really liked it a lot :slight_smile:

You wanted some input about the mix. The mix is quite alright as it is, the stereo imaging could be more interesting though. I’m still learning about music mixing myself, but here are couple of things that might help you get started.

The space between your left and right speakers is your sound stage and you should place instruments and sounds evenly on it so that the sound image fills the space and is balanced. There is also a front and back on the sound stage, you can use volume, reverb and eq to make things appear to be at front or back of the stage. If you put all your instruments and sounds at the center they will overlap and the result will sound muddy. Pan instruments and sounds across the sound stage and when they will not overlap you can hear each more clearly.